Jumpi’s Notepad

My annotations about the life, universe and everything!!! ;)

One more month…

with one comment

January is ending… well… january is good to firm and fix many things… I have new ideas, learning new things and more important… I’m learning how to control my feelings… we are going to see what it waits for me in February… well… I know that I’m studing for my certifications and here in my work at very hard ‘coz one of the most important people of my teamwork is going to travel… Let’s see… Yesterday I went to a client of the company where I work… I was hearing to Megadeth, to be more exctly “The Crypt Writings” track… and I always listen to this play… it’s a song that say many things about me… about my life… and always that I listen to it, my life pass in my mind like a film…

Lyrics:

Megadeth – Trust

Lost in a dream
Nothing is what it seems
Searching my head
For the words that you said

Tears filled my eyes
As we said our last goodbyes
This sad scene replays
Of you walking away

My body aches from mistakes
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

Time and again,
She repeats let’s be friends
I smile and say yes
Another truth bends,
I must confess

I try to let go, but I know
We’ll never end ’til we’re dust
We lied to each other again
But I wish I could trust

My body aches from mistakes
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

God help me please, on my knees
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

How could this be happening to me
I’m lying when I say “Trust me”
I can’t believe this is true
Trust hurts
Why does trust equal suffering

Absolutely nothing we trust

Well, there’s a concert today! Arch Enemy!!! Finally I’m going to see Angela, Mike and company… Be sure that I’m listening to Arch Enemy on my IPod…

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

E la se foi janeiro, well… janeiro foi bom para firmar e fixar muitas coisas… eu tive novas ideias, aprendi coisas novas e o mais importante… aprendi a controlar meus sentimentos… vamos ver o que me espera em fevereiro… bem… ja sei que terei que estudar para as minhas certificacoes, aqui na empresa vai virar uma correria, pois um dos caras que implementa aqui comigo vai viajar… enfim… vamos ver ne… alias, ontem indo a um cliente aqui da empresa… fui ouvindo Megadeth… para ser mais exato… o album Cryptic Wrtings… e sempre que escuto esse album tem uma musica que fala muito comigo… com a minha vida… e toda vez que a ouco a minha vida passa na minha mente como se fosse filme… e muito engracado…

Segue a letra…

Megadeth – Trust

Lost in a dream
Nothing is what it seems
Searching my head
For the words that you said

Tears filled my eyes
As we said our last goodbyes
This sad scene replays
Of you walking away

My body aches from mistakes
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

Time and again,
She repeats let’s be friends
I smile and say yes
Another truth bends,
I must confess

I try to let go, but I know
We’ll never end ’til we’re dust
We lied to each other again
But I wish I could trust

My body aches from mistakes
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

God help me please, on my knees
Betrayed by lust
We lied to each other so much
That in nothing we trust

How could this be happening to me
I’m lying when I say “Trust me”
I can’t believe this is true
Trust hurts
Why does trust equal suffering

Absolutely nothing we trust

Well… hoje tem show… Arch Enemy… enfim verei Angela, Mike e companhia… e logicamente que no meu iPod esta rolando Arch Enemy…šŸ™‚

Listening: Arch Enemy – Anthens of Rebellion – 07: Exist to Exit

Written by jumpi

February 1, 2007 at 12:13 pm

Posted in english, Pessoal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ɖ hj o show…aaaeeeešŸ™‚
    To com muitas saudades de vc…
    Bjoss

    Vivi

    February 1, 2007 at 2:59 pm


Leave a Reply

